Exclusive Men of the Year (EMY) Awards is to celebrate greatness – Organizers

The Executive Director of Carbon AV Projects & Events, Kojo Soboh, organisers of the Exclusive Men of the Year (EMY) Awards says great men who are causing positive change in the society must have their stories told and celebrated.

“We don’t have a culture of celebration,” Soboh told host of the Zone Naa Ashorkor Thursday adding the EMY Awards is to celebrate and inspire greatness.

According to Soboh, though fatherhood is symbolic, it’s not celebrated as mother’s day because of perceptions that men are generally irresponsible.

He added EMY’s will seek to honor fathers whose passion and contribution has rolled out major landmarks in the progress of the nation.

“We are picking out great men from entertainment to business, sports etc. We spotlight them on the day as they become role models to younger men.”

Mr. Soboh said nominees including founder of the HODA group, Dr. Kwabena Dufuor and CEO of EIB Network, Nathan Anokye Adisi popularly known as Bola Ray, are people who are causing positive change hence the need to recognize them and inspire other young men to emulate their steps to greatness.

“People want to be like Bola Ray, how he started as a presenter and where he has gotten to now and such people need to know the stories of these great individuals.”

The EMY Awards will be held at the Banquet Hall, State House, Accra, on Saturday, June 18, 2016.

Hosts on the night are Starr FM’s Naa Ashorkor and Nathaniel Attoh of Joy FM. Performing on the night are Music legend Paapa Yankson, Yaayaa and a host of other entertainers.

Below is full the list of the nominees :

MAN OF THE YEAR – COMMUNICATION – Ameyaw Debrah, Kwami Sefa Kayi, Anas Amereyaw Anas, Manasseh Azure Awuni, Kwabena Anokye Adisi – Bola Ray.

BUSINESS MAN OF THE YEAR – Dr. Osei Kwame Despite – Despite Group Of Companies, Dr. Joseph Siaw Agyapong -Jospong Group, Dr. Kingsley Fletcher (Nene Drolor Bosso Adantey)- Fletcher Global, Mr. Ernest Bediako – Ernest Chemist, Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom- GROUP NDUOM, Dr. Kwabena Adjei- Kasapreko Company Ltd.

MAN OF THE YEAR GOVERNANCE – Nana Agyeman Badu (Dormaahehe), Hon Doe Adjaho – Speaker of Parliament Nana, Kwabena Nketsiah (Omanhene of Essikado), Dr. Kwabena Duffour- HODA Group, Professor Joshua Alabi – VICE CHANCELLOR (UPSA)

MENTORSHIP/GUARDIAN AWARD OF THE YEAR – Opanyin Kwadwo Kyere- Marriage Counselor / Mentor, Mr. Albert Ocran – Legacy& Legacy, Uncle Ebo Whyte- Roverman Productions, Dr Patrick Awuah- President Ashesi University,

EXPAT AWARD – Bhugwan Khubchandani – Melcom Group, Mr. Ramchard Udharam Mohinani – Mohinanii Group, Mr Samir Kalmoni – Papaye Fast Food, Ernesto Taricone – Casa Trassaco Alwan Hitti- Hitti Group

ENTERTIANER OF THE YEAR – Adjetey Anang- Actor, Micheal Owusu( Sarkodie)- Music, Chief Moomen- Poet, Richard Asante (Kalybus)- Actor, Elorm Adablah (EL)- Music, Charles Nii Armah Mensah (Shatta Wale)- Music.

STYLE AWARD OF THE YEAR- Nana Asante Bedietuo, Stephen Appiah, Kwabena Anokye Adisi – Bola Ray, Kwesi kyei Darkwa (KKD)

SPORTSMAN OF THE YEAR – Dede Ayew – Football, Yaw Sakyi Afari – Basketball ,Albert Frimpong – Baseball, Richard Commey – Boxing, Asamaoh Gyan – Football, Jeffrey Schlup- Football.

AGRIC MAN OF THE YEAR – Apostle Kwadwo Safo Kantanka- Kristo Asafo, George Asamoah Amankwa-2014 National Best Farmer, Ibrahim Musa-2015 National Best Farmer, Dr. Abu Sakara- Rural and Agricultural Development Associates.

HUMANITARIAN AWARD – Rev Steve Mensah- General Overseer Charismatic Evangelistic Ministry, Apostle Kwadwo Safo Kantanka – Kristo Asafo, Dr. Osei Kwame Despite – Despite Group Of Companies, Dr. Osei Darkwa-President- Ghana Telecom University College.

TECHNOLOGY MAN OF THE YEAR – Dr. Patrick Awuah – President, Ashesi University, Apostle Kwadwo Safo Kantanka – Kristo Asafo, Dr. Osei Darkwa -President- Ghana Telecom University College, Bright Simmons- The Mpedigree Network.

DISCOVERY MAN OF THE YEAR – Abraham Nii Attah-Actor


EnterGhana.com | Credit: Starrfmonline.com | Exclusive Men of the Year (EMY) Awards is to celebrate greatness – Organizers

Have a say. What do you think? Drop comments!